C.R.A.C.K.E.R. Fest Gaming Network Forums
It is currently Fri Oct 20, 2017 11:44 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 54 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jun 12, 2005 9:14 pm 
Offline
Teh Pope
Teh Pope
User avatar

Posts: 977
Location: Awesometown, USA
Joined: Thu Sep 30, 2004 11:33 am
nah, it's cool, i actually found out that the drivers given on the demo are more up to date than nvidia has on their site, go go sporko meter

_________________
Image
[20:09] ShadowGuy: you should really lower you expectations of me


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jun 12, 2005 9:53 pm 
Offline
Kikkoman
Kikkoman
User avatar

Posts: 2391
Location: 127.0.0.1
Joined: Fri Mar 19, 2004 3:51 pm
I always wandereed who made NVIDIA's drivers...so NVIDIA users, when you launch your driver control center, do you have to wait for the EA logo to play telling you to go challenge everything or can you click through it?

_________________
Current Computer System
Image


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jun 12, 2005 10:51 pm 
Offline
Teh Pope
Teh Pope
User avatar

Posts: 977
Location: Awesometown, USA
Joined: Thu Sep 30, 2004 11:33 am
i think you just hurt my feelings

Warson wrote:
I don't think we can be friends anymore...

_________________
Image
[20:09] ShadowGuy: you should really lower you expectations of me


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jun 13, 2005 1:33 pm 
Offline
Kikkoman
Kikkoman
User avatar

Posts: 2391
Location: 127.0.0.1
Joined: Fri Mar 19, 2004 3:51 pm
haha

_________________
Current Computer System
Image


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 14, 2005 12:38 pm 
Offline
Kikkoman
Kikkoman
User avatar

Posts: 2391
Location: 127.0.0.1
Joined: Fri Mar 19, 2004 3:51 pm
The more I play the demo, the more I hate the game...demo is so bugged to hell it isn't funny...just trying to get the server list takes up to 15 minutes sometimes...

_________________
Current Computer System
Image


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 14, 2005 7:06 pm 
Offline
Teh Pope
Teh Pope
User avatar

Posts: 977
Location: Awesometown, USA
Joined: Thu Sep 30, 2004 11:33 am
that and it messes up TS something horrible, and agreed, it's got so many bugs the terminator gone exterminator aka governator couldnt handle that problem

_________________
Image
[20:09] ShadowGuy: you should really lower you expectations of me


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 21, 2005 4:09 pm 
Offline
Kikkoman
Kikkoman
User avatar

Posts: 2391
Location: 127.0.0.1
Joined: Fri Mar 19, 2004 3:51 pm
So I wake up today and blam, my copy is already at my doorstep~ the headphones arn't logitech branded to death to my surprise so if I ever break the two pair I use now, I'll have a backup...The retail release fixed sniping a little but it still blows. Takes two shots to their head to kill or three anywhere else...total bullcheese. Heat sinking missles work somewhat better as well. Other than that, no changes I've seen so far beyond the added stuff.

_________________
Current Computer System
Image


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jun 22, 2005 2:37 am 
Offline
Teh Pope
Teh Pope
User avatar

Posts: 977
Location: Awesometown, USA
Joined: Thu Sep 30, 2004 11:33 am
figures

_________________
Image
[20:09] ShadowGuy: you should really lower you expectations of me


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jun 22, 2005 1:48 pm 
Offline
Rev. of Gnomeforest Baptist
Rev. of Gnomeforest Baptist
User avatar

Posts: 832
Location: The Forest of Gnomes
Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2004 8:04 pm
:S, so not worth the $50?? I could just play Vietnam?? Heck, I should return it when it gets here if it isn't much difference....

_________________
I put on my robe and wizard hat.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jun 22, 2005 1:54 pm 
Offline
Quit Life
User avatar

Posts: 520
Joined: Wed Apr 07, 2004 11:06 pm
Kraka_Da_LAN wrote:
:S, so not worth the $50?? I could just play Vietnam?? Heck, I should return it when it gets here if it isn't much difference....


lol kraka....it's ALOT different than vietnam....yeormom was saying there aren't very many changes from the bf2 demo.......

bf2 is a really sweet game if you know how to work the commander mode and do the squad stuff right.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jun 22, 2005 1:55 pm 
Offline
Teh Pope
Teh Pope
User avatar

Posts: 977
Location: Awesometown, USA
Joined: Thu Sep 30, 2004 11:33 am
...how DARE you compare BF2 to vietnam...

*smack* deploy teh tazor! *deploys teh tazor*

_________________
Image
[20:09] ShadowGuy: you should really lower you expectations of me


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jun 22, 2005 1:58 pm 
Offline
Quit Life
User avatar

Posts: 520
Joined: Wed Apr 07, 2004 11:06 pm
oBUSo_ShadowGuy wrote:
...how DARE you compare BF2 to vietnam...

*smack* deploy teh tazor! *deploys teh tazor*


roger. tango down.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 23, 2005 3:41 am 
Offline
Teh Pope
Teh Pope
User avatar

Posts: 977
Location: Awesometown, USA
Joined: Thu Sep 30, 2004 11:33 am
the governator is down! the governator is down! it's not possible!

_________________
Image
[20:09] ShadowGuy: you should really lower you expectations of me


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 23, 2005 12:43 pm 
Offline
Rev. of Gnomeforest Baptist
Rev. of Gnomeforest Baptist
User avatar

Posts: 832
Location: The Forest of Gnomes
Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2004 8:04 pm
Oh well in that case... I thought he was referring to the fact that it was same as older versions just with facelift... Well, its here. Haven't taken the wrapper off because I had alot of physics HW, but maybe I'll get time to open it tonight and get some time in with it before the LAN.

_________________
I put on my robe and wizard hat.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 28, 2005 3:06 pm 
Offline
Rev. of Gnomeforest Baptist
Rev. of Gnomeforest Baptist
User avatar

Posts: 832
Location: The Forest of Gnomes
Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2004 8:04 pm
GG. Been playing BF2 singleplayer, haven't gotten to do multiplayer yet. But, I like it, the gameplay is smooth, there is a bit of novelty about bombarding your enemy with artillery shells before raiding them :D. Usually I'll scan the map find the most concentrated group of enemy dots, and art teh heck out of that area and move in. Best Kit for me is still Special Forces, though you cant sneak up behind tanks anymore... they back up just enough to run you over... >_> ;_; sad day. The AI is pretty darn uber, though I wish I could tell my team to go to certain locations sometimes cuz they usually aren't where I think they should be. Why I think Multiplayer will be more fun. The maps seem awfully small for jets... or the one I was playing anyways, but havent' had a chance to play every map yet.

_________________
I put on my robe and wizard hat.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 54 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron

Fatal error: Not able to open ./cache/data_global.php in C:\Inetpub\vhosts\crackerfest.com\httpdocs\forums\includes\acm\acm_file.php on line 106